Fate/Samurai Remnant update to version 1.0.3 adds new difficulties and Battle Recollection playable characters

Koei Tecmo has released a new title update for Fate/Samurai Remnant that adds new difficulty levels for the entire game and more playable characters in the Battle Recollection mode. The patch brings the game version up to 1.0.3.

Advertisement. Keep scrolling for more

The content of this update has been previously teased last October. Now that it’s officially out, we have more details on the new features. The super-easy difficulty level is named Apprentice, and it will make enemies move slower other than having weaker HP and attacks. Meanwhile, the new super-hard difficulty level is now known as Fatal Sword, and it completely locks out retries and any use of items.

Koei Tecmo also shared a list of additional Servants that have been added as playable characters in the Battle Recollections mode:

  • Archer
  • Lancer
  • Assassin
  • Berserker (a.k.a. Miyamoto Musashi)
  • Rogue Saber
  • Rogue Archer (a.k.a. Arjuna)
  • Rogue Lancer (a.k.a. Cu Chulainn)
  • Rogue Assassin (a.k.a. Li Shuwen)
  • Rogue Caster (a.k.a. Circe)
  • Rogue Berserker

Advertisement. Keep scrolling for more

Fate/Samurai Remnant is available on PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam. Koei Tecmo has also teased three DLC packs that are included in the Season Pass and will add new episodes and Servants among others, but they still have yet to reveal the details as of this writing. We can expect some of the details to come out at Type-Moon’s annual Fate Project New Year’s Eve special program on December 31.

Leave comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *.